Body Destruction: Day 5

Exercise: Since I felt like the past four days did nothing, the motivation to continue was totally not present. But I overcame it and finished the final workout after much grumbling! Somehow, despite doing purely cardio for the past week, I can now do 20 consecutive pushups without overexerting myself. :o My form begins to fail me after 15 pushups but still!

Food: Mama is such a good cook and I couldn’t eat much of any of her cooking all week, wahhhhh. Today was especially a struggle to eat around 1200 calories because of all the yummy things she cooked today. All the various sweets are still here too.

Tomorrow I get to eat somewhat normally again (and Mama is cooking one of my favorite dishes before I head back to college), though I should be careful to bump up my calorie intake to no more than 1600. I don’t wanna freak my body out too much.

Body: Looking at the “before” picture I took, it looks like I got bigger now!!! D: To be fair, that picture was taken in the morning and my tummy always expands as I move throughout my day, so maybe I shouldn’t judge myself until I have numerical evidence. I won’t be able to take new measurements until return to my dorm room, where my tape measure is. My clothes fit the same.

General thoughts: NEVER. AGAIN. I’m not that desperate to put subject my body to that kind of torture more than once just to reduce my body fat percentage. I’ve already gone down more than 40 pounds over the course of 4 years, so slow and steady is more of my thing than radical life adjustments.

Clean eating and I will just never work out. *hugs cookies*

I’ll post my results of this experiment on Sunday. Fingers crossed for minimal disappointment!

Until next time,

~ Mimi

Leave a Reply

