Body Destruction: Day 4

Exercise: YESSSS I NEVER HAVE TO DO THESE TWO HORRIFIC WORKOUTS CONSECUTIVELY EVER AGAIN. They were horrible and intense and never-ending — and it’s all over at last. I don’t even wanna talk about the workouts anymore so let’s move on!

Food: Dammit, why does Mama choose this week to bring home all these cookies from work? She came home with two more flavors today. ): And I ate them. ): To compensate, I had to switch out my usual dinner meal with a bowl of canned, chemical-laden soup because it would keep me within the calorie limit.

Body: Somehow I injured my Achilles tendon again. This inevitably happens every time I start a regular workout routine and it’s always the right foot. The area where the tendon is feels warm and swollen, and it hurts to flex my foot at all. All the jumping during tomorrow’s workout will not be pleasant.

I’ve started spotting! Just a little bit of blood, nothing like a real period. This hasn’t happened in the longest time. Plus, I’m on a birth control pill that’s been really good to me for the past year so it shouldn’t be happening. A quick Google search has me believing that the excessiveness/intensity of my exercising combined with the sudden change in my diet is putting a lot of stress on my body, which in turn can freak out my hormones. Thus, the bleeding.

I could also be pregnant. We’ll find out by Monday when my period is scheduled to come.

On the bright side, my back no longer hurts!

General thoughts: Based on what I see (or what I don’t see) in the mirror, I’m seriously doubting this experiment is doing anything to my body. It usually takes me up to three weeks to notice physical changes; expecting results in five days is nuts. I’m suspecting it’s due to not following the provided meal plan at all. Well, lesson learned.

Until next time,

~ Mimi

Leave a Reply

