Body Destruction: Day 2

Exercise: Lord have mercy, I can’t deal with a HIIT workout right after 45 minutes of cardio. I’ll take yesterday’s single hour of straight cardio any day. Luckily this particular HIIT isn’t as intense as the others. My stamina continues to suck, judging by how many pauses I need to take to prevent my heart from exploding.

Food: Fml out of curiousity I ate a little gluten-free brownie that Mama brought home. Gluten-free brownies taste like delicious, delicious fudge. Over a hundred wasted calories of deliciousness that I can’t spare, being on such a calorie-restrictive diet.

Oranges fill me up forever, but somehow apples leave me in a state of gnawing hunger. I need to store these gummy bears out of my sight.

Overall, I estimate that I’m taking in a little more calories than I’m supposed to (1200-1300 instead of 1100-1200), but hopefully that extra hundred won’t be detrimental to my results.

Body: I can no longer feel my back. The back soreness makes me reaaaaaally dread working out tomorrow. I think my boobs may have shrunk. My shoulders are way broader than my hips. Sadness.

General thoughts: Even if I end up losing, say, an inch from my waist, I will never do this experiment again. As the daughter of a cook, I love food too much.

Until next time,

~ Mimi

Leave a Reply

