Ten a Day (11-20)

Calc exam destroyed me, of course. My hand was shaking so horribly the entire time, whether from the Red Bull or nerves, I’m not sure. I just know I can’t possibly have done well — my eyes fell upon the first question and my hopes and dreams flew out the window.

MAN, I wish I had my brother’s math skills.

Continuing on with the next set of survey questions! I really ought to try to make these shorty short posts more often, instead of the 2000+ word entries I used to always do.

11. How old were you when you received your first kiss?
18, nearing 19.

We-ell. There was also that time when I was 6 years old, arguing with a boy over the taste of glue while a crowd of people watched on, when he suddenly leaned forward and tried to plant one on me. I think he missed?

I HOPE he missed.

That same boy tried to ask me out on a date 2 years later. Outwardly I told him sorry, I’m grounded, but inwardly my mind was all dude are you serious we are both like 8.

12. Who was your first kiss?
Your mom.

I mean Manny. I adore his kisses but I can’t tell if he’s actually good, if I haven’t had anyone else for the sake of comparison.

13. Have you ever had an online relationship?
Well, I guess my crush on Manny pretty much initiated online through him counseling me from 11 miles away. Since our relationship truly began in person, this doesn’t count. Online dating unnerves me.

14. Have you ever been rejected by a crush?
Yes. ;________: I can’t believe I had the guts to confess to him in the 6th grade. He was nice about it, but a rejection is a rejection. He’s now a musician and seems to be even cooler than before. We’re facebook friends but of course he’s too awesome to talk to me.

15. What is your favorite sport to play?
Probably badminton. Still suck at it, though, as I suck with all things sporty.

16. Have you ever made a prank phone call?
Nonononono. I know I would hate receiving them so I’d feel guilty at the thought of doing such a thing to someone.

17. Have you ever said “I Love you” and not meant it?
Love is ~srs bsns~ and I really don’t throw that word around lightly. I may have said it before to friends without entirely meaning it, but they were the sort who seemed to freely hand out love declarations and it would have been awkward to remain silent when I got one.

18. Is there anything that you have done that you regret?
Taking a third of the classes I’d taken so far in college. Including this summer calc course. /please kill me

Every time I put sugar in my mouth. (But actually, my soul has no regrets.)

Giving up on creative writing.

Losing touch with all of my high school friends.

Eating too much as a child. Paying the price now by trying to lose the remaining chub.

19. What do you want to be when you grow up?
My parents planted the idea of being a physician in my head since I was like 2 days old, but once I could think for myself I wanted to be a journalist until the 6th grade. Then that switched to being a novelist (which is still my lifelong goal!). Now I think I’d like to be a developmental psychologist, or at least work in the field of child development. Or just psychology in general. Psych is now my life. <3

20. What is your political persuasion?
I considered myself to be liberal but just to make sure, I decided to take some internet tests.

From here:

fyeahpolitics

I don’t like how, er, bluntly they put things here, but I also got this:

ew politics

In summary: I lack morality?

Until next time,

~ Mimi :/

Leave a Reply

