Start of Something New

So I was down to ~$40 left in my bank account. I was cool with that. After all, I’ll be done with my first year of college on May 17, at the latest (I can leave earlier if I’m all done with finals). I can easily make this last.

Then! NEWS pops back into the spotlight with a new single and best-of album and tour and oh goodness isn’t the world beautiful right now. ♥ It’s so sweet of them to really push for a tour, just for us. And even though news of these secret releases leaked early, I love that NEWS wanted to announce the miracle to us themselves.

I can’t do anything about the tour since I won’t be studying abroad in Japan until my third year of college (boo D:), but look who just got more money from her father…

Well, depending on if they’ll re-record the songs for the album, I might only get the single. But we’ll see. :D You know how they’re allowing the fans to pick their 4 favorite B-sides to include in the album? Here are my choices:

  1. Bambina (you totally did not see that one coming, did ya ;P)
  2. Endless Summer
  3. Kimi Omou Yoru
  4. I・ZA・NA・I・ZU・KI

Please re-record Bambina, I’m begging you!

Wheeeeee, let new NEWS commence!!!!

In semi-related NEWS, despite how I’mthisclose to getting kicked out of college for a year (or until I get my mental shit together), I’ve started watching Tegomass’s new concert DVD~ Oh man, I’ve been so swamped with work lately that I haven’t been giving that much time to NEWS-y things. But the moment Tegoshi opened his mouth to sing the beginning lines of Mahou no Melody, and a bit later when Massu joined in, I fell in love with them all over again. I’m no vocal expert but I swear Massu’s gotten better. Look at you belting out those notes!

Haven’t gotten too far into the DVD yet, just half an hour in. But that’s enough for me to take a screenshot of each of our beloved duo!


Every time Tegoshi sings the yakusoku in “Yuki Daruma,” I always mistakenly think he’s flipping us all off, haha.


I dunno, I thought Massu looked cool here. :D

ALL RIGHT! Uber quick post finished. Now that my hair is dry, I can fix it up for my guest performance in one of the dance group’s shows tonight. I have an hour and a half — let’s go!

Nervousssss!

Until next time,

~ Mimi :*

Leave a Reply

