behind these iron bars

Honest to God, journal, I had a mostly completed, lengthy, rambly entry that I would have posted last Friday (the 14th?) after some editing. But this is the first time in my life I have literally been unable to post an entry because I was unexpectedly sent to a mental hospital that very Friday morning.

No, this isn’t me trying to be figurative or poetic or metaphoric; I was FORCED into the PSYCHIATRIC WARD of a nearby hospital for ONE WEEK.

They really didn’t do crap there to me. But my school judged it unwise to let me continue on with classes the way I was, so it was necessary for them to physically pull me out for a week. Now they have me on medication and I’ll be attending regular therapy sessions and they’ll probably have people watching out for me here to make sure I don’t go into a relapse (if you can call it that) after being let back on campus. There was even talk of me possibly going on a medical leave, taking a year off and starting over next year. Oh God.

I wasn’t kidding when I said I was crazy.

But I’m okay now! I don’t have time to further explain because I just got back three hours ago, and I’m trying to figure out what I missed on campus and — especially — in fandom. Haha, priorities. :P I am a teenager and they dared to deprive a teenager of internet for a week. Ughhhhh there’s over 250 messages in my school email. D:

I have to pick up my medication at the town pharmacy so I’ll write more when I have time. :D Oh, the things I have to say about being imprisoned in the mental ward of a hospital!

Until next time,

~ Mimi :P

Leave a Reply

