Nowhere Else

Normally I don’t believe in love at first sight. So someone please explain to me why I am now completely scalp-over-toes (lol that sounds much more gross than “head-over-heels” XD) in love with my Top Choice School.

*______*

I took my first step on the closed campus a few weeks ago. Got lost a billion times that day while trying to find my way to my first aid class: got lost looking for the roof of the seven-story garage, the right building, the dining hall to check in, the building where classes were at, and finally, the classroom itself. A GIGANTIC place to someone like me. And obviously gorgeous. I NEED to get accepted into this school, regardless of the fact that I will never be able to afford it. I’d been so worried that I would end up hating my Top Choice School when I visit it, but that’s definitely not the case!


Aww, the picture I took captured only a fraction of the beauty. D: That white structure you see is one of over 120 buildings on campus. No wonder I had to consult the map they’d given me over a dozen times.

I went into four buildings: the garage elevator, the admissions hall (which was me getting lost again and required a kind lady to point me in the right direction; all I had to do was follow the balloons), the building with the dining hall for registration/check in, and then the building with the classrooms.


This is a common room type thing, I think. I didn’t go down there to see. Afraid I’d get in trouble. XD It looks like a castle, doesn’t it?

Anyway, I wasn’t planning on gushing over this school for the entire post. I’ll just list some recent happenings, I guess. Far too lazy and fingers far too frozen to type more than necessary.

1. One month late, but I forgot to talk about my Halloween!
I didn’t go trick-or-treating this year because apparently I look like I’m twenty, so I just handed out candy. The Pest, meanwhile,  put on my Tigger ears, tail, and shirt and looked absolutely adorable ^///^ and got candy that we could share.

I hate it when older kids show up to trick-or-treat and they don’t even bother to dress up. These three girls (15-ish years old) walked up to me, held out their gigantic, ugly, $1000 Louis Vuitton bags (my aunt has the same one so I know), and asked for candy. I briefly considered telling them to GTFO, along with a few other choice words, but I’m too nice to say such a thing, so I bit my lip and gave them each one piece. I would usually give out a handful to each person, but these girls didn’t deserve a thing. Paint your face blue, wear cat ears, I don’t know, at least frickin’ TRY, dammit. >__<

Oh, this cuteee little girl of maybe 4 years old went up to me, saw The Pest/Tigger standing behind me, and asked adorably, “Is that your daughter?”

Even though she was implying that I am old enough to have a 14-year-old child, that made my night. XD The Pest being mistaken as a girl = my life is complete.

2. My French teacher is intriguing.
I don’t know, something about her fascinates me. Maybe it’s because of her black clothing, dark hair, dramatic red lips, and pale skin. And because she creepily resembles Vanessa from Phineas and Ferb.

3. Biopsy not required, THANKGOD.
I’d been losing so much hair lately that I had to go to a dermatologist for help. And now, the doctor who had insisted on performing a biopsy suddenly declared that it wasn’t necessary because he thinks he’d gathered enough info through blood tests and such. I am eternally grateful. ^___^

I know I love getting shots, but only in the arm, not so much in the head. -___-;; Anyway, now I don’t have to have anyone cut into my head YAY. But I don’t know what else to do about my problem, which is apparently genetic and irreversible, whyisthismylife? D: Doc suggested three options:

a.) some kind of liquid formula that I have to apply twice a day FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE or bad things will happen if I abruptly stop, and the best it can do is stop my hair from falling out, not reverse it.

b.) expensive surgery.

c.) birth control pills to block my high hormone levels.

The birth control thing sounds the most appealing. My blood is mostly normal — the size of the red blood cells seem to be kinda small, Doc said, commonly associated with anemia D: — but certain hormone levels are high, and I’m supposedly sensitive to that. But Mama was all “OH HELL NO” the moment she heard that option. I guess she just doesn’t like the idea of telling people her seventeen year old daughter’s on birth control. XD

4. The return of Mr. Gorgeous and his brother.
Oh, Mr. Gorgeous. That boy from my very first journal entry who was 13 when I was 15 and a half. His parents are friends of one of my relatives, I think, and I saw him for the first time in over two years today! He’s 15/16 now, and his younger brother is 13/14. He’s not as gorgeous as before, but his brother…!

Boy grew up niiiice. *____* I feel unbelievably creepy and pedo right now because the lil bro is still in junior high while I’m about to graduate high school. XP BUT, in my defense, the little brother isn’t shrimpy and beanpole-y like The Pest is — and The Pest is older than him. He’s well-built with broad shoulders and a feminine facial structure (LOL clearly I have an obsession with pretty guys) and really, really nice hair.

5. Forget it, I’m not gonna embarrass myself
and apply to Yale. I’d taken the Literature and Math I SAT Subject Tests in the beginning of November. Here are my pitiful, below-average results:

DDD:

The Math I score really is below-average. Or average, at best. Same with the Literature one, which is Not a Good Thing if I’m going to be an English major. Since I’m already retaking the SAT Reasoning Test on Dec 4 (for the last time!) and therefore don’t have time to do these tests over, I’m gonna have to send the Literature and Biology ones. Let’s hope it’s enough. *prays*

6. What did I do to deserve this?
I took this little quiz the other day. And this is what I got.

I… no comment. -_____-

7. OMG MY DAD HAS A FACEBOOK.
This in itself if shocking. I don’t have a FB. What the heck. O___O

I’m sure there are other things I’m forgetting to say, but right now I’m gonna be a good student and make my 9-page History homework my priority. I AM SO SICK OF SCHOOL.

Until next time,

~ Mimi :P

P.S. No fangirling today. I’m all fangirled out from that last entry. :D

7 thoughts on “Nowhere Else

  1. Hey I just randomly came across your blog/this post haha… what school is your Top Choice? I can’t tell by the photo.
    xo Sophia

  2. xo Sophia

  3. You’re not supposed to be able to tell. :D I’m being ambiguous on purpose. But I don’t mind letting you know; it’s Boston College. :D

  4. Haha gotcha, good luck! i’m a senior as well; my top choice i suppose is georgetown, so somewhat similar to BC!

  5. Woah, that’s a tough school to get in. Good luck to both of us, I guess!

  6. Ah, thats what I love about collage xD The beautiful campuses and buildings~ <3

    O___O Your hair problem sounds really frightening… What are you going to do?

    LOLx1,000,000 *Laughter echoing from walls* JIN?

  7. From the front, you can’t even tell anything’s wrong with my hair. But it’s incredibly obvious from the back and you can feel how little is left. This is not something I want to be dealing with during my senior year. TT-TT I’ll just have to be really careful about what I do with my hair. Maybe a new, shorter haircut. And specialized shampoo. I don’t understand why my life has to be this way. ;___;

    I DON’T UNDERSTAND WHY I GOT JIN. D: You can try it for yourself here, though you need a Twitter account to see your result.

Leave a Reply

