Confessions of a Teenage Girl (or something like that :P)

I’m in a really good mood today~

Let’s list the reasons, shall we?

1. AP Bio exam results are in! If I’m listing AP Bio as something related to my happiness, then that must mean I got a great score, doesn’t it?

NOPE. I got a 3 out of 5. Here’s a photo for proof:

But why, since this isn’t an acceptable score to send to a university, is this listed as happy news, then?

BECAUSE A 3 MEANS I PASSED. :DDDDDDDDD

How is this even possible? o___O I don’t feel like I deserve such a score at all. I got bored during the exam from not knowing the answers, for crissakes. If I got a passing score, I wonder how Lynne did, who’s definitely gonna earn the title of valedictorian. Or Angel, the only girl who really understands the Bio material, all because her mother (a biologist working at Harvard) gave her test tubes to play with when she was a child. Both probably did much better than me.

Edit: Angel did awesome with a 4. Don’t know how Lynne did.

2. Got my contact lenses! They’re soft lenses, Biofinity Toric for astigmatism (apparently I have astigmatism? o__O), which I throw out after a month. :Dv Now I only have to wear my glasses for part of the day. :3

On the first day, I spent half an hour trying to get my contacts out. It took me a while to get used to probing at my eyes. XP But now, I can do it in about ten minutes. Putting them in is almost ridiculously easy compared to plucking them out because my eyes are fairly big for an east Asian. Mama says they make me look prettier… but dumber.

Gee, thanks, Mama. -___-;;

She then got all excited because she can finally put eye makeup on me, but I just said no thanks and left. Um, I’M the teenager here, Mother.

I never realized until recently how much of a TOTAL NERD my glasses made me look. D:

3. After two years of nothing, I posted something on fanfiction.net! Remember Let Me Hear Your Voice, that short story that I keep mentioning? I turned that into a Cardcaptor Sakura fanfiction here. And here’s the fic info, which I copied from my document:

Title: Let Me Hear Your Voice
Rating: T
Genre: Romance, angst
Pairing(s): Sakura/Syaoran
Warning(s): OOC, I think? I’ve pretty much ignored CCS for two years so my memory’s kinda hazy.
Summary: AU. Each time Syaoran enters her hospital room, he figures it’s the guilt that keeps bringing him back. There’s nothing else it can possibly be… right?
Disclaimer: Cardcaptor Sakura. It be CLAMP’s.

When I started writing it, I had the full intention of converting it into a CCS fanfiction. But I wanted to have fun with it first, so back when LMHYV was still a draft in my notebook, the two main characters were guys. :Pv I changed the second guy to a girl and altered some details because I wanted feedback from my friends without having them think I’m freaky. Finally, Stevie and Sydney became Syaoran and Sakura. I still need to write the next part, but reception has been great so far, far exceeding my expectations. ^^

I’m thrilled that people like it~ ^///^ But… I got this one review that said something like, “Please continue; I really want to see Sakura get out of there.”

DDD: Oh my God I’m gonna disappoint so many people with the ending.

4. I’m way, way, way late for this, but I still need to wish a

happy 23rd birthday to Kato Shigeaki!

I picked this picture because he looks so cool here. And because of his lovely fauxhawk. ^^

Oh boy. Where to start with this dude?

After I learned about NEWS’s existence, Shige was the second person I really got to know because I noticed that I have the most in common with him. We love writing, we love cameras and taking pictures of things (except I suck at it :P), his image color in NEWS is green and that’s my favorite color, we both want to write a novel, we fail plenty of times and are willing to write about it to the public, and he seems to be really into western culture and I’m really into Japanese culture.

The main thing about Shige is that he fails. Often. At home, at school, while doing errands, during concerts, on TV. And the members are quick to exploit his fails for laughs, which I clearly remember them doing in Soukon. Well, I certainly think it’s funny. ^vv^ We all love him for his fail.

He’s got a pretty established role in NEWS: Ryo endearingly uses him as a verbal punching bag. Tego still makes him miserable. :P He and Pi used to be drinking buddies. Massu’s been trying to steal him away from Koyama. And he loves Koyama way more than he would publicly admit.

Mostly, though, I love Shige because he inspires me with his writing. I once read one of his short stories, and when I finished the only thing I could think of was, “Shige is brilliant Shige is brilliant Shige is brilliant.” I never thought that I would be inspired by a Johnny, of all people. But Shige managed to do it. Happy twenty-third, Shige. <3

5. NEWS CONCERT IN SEPTEMBER OMIGODASDFGHJKLASDFGHJKLASDFGHJKL.

I have mixed feelings about the concert, though. It’s great that we get to see the six of them again, together and interacting. They’ll be performing in Tokyo Dome, which is a huge place and can hold a ton of fans. But there’s only five days of the concert. I don’t know, it almost seems like the agency had heard that NEWS fans were getting antsy, so they decided to give NEWS some activity just to shut us up. I’m not alone in this, am I?

Ah, who cares. NEWS TOGETHER IN ONE PLACE FINALLYYYYYYYYYY.

Let’s celebrate with this incredibly adorable fan art I found, in which Tegomass are squishy-cute with each other, Koyama shows off how tall he is, Pi is the only normal one, and Ryo bullies Shige in his sleep. :DD


(credits to naturalwhite@lj)

As an extra, I made this gif of a bouncy Tego, because that’s what I felt like doing after hearing about the con~


(Click to animate and make bigger.)

I’m getting the hang of making these things. Only took me ten minutes this time. :D I just forgot to make it smaller. ^^;;

I don’t know why he’s bouncing like that, and frankly I don’t care. He’s too cute~ ^///^

While watching that episode of Itte Q, I was struck by something: I noticed that Tego acts kinda strange around Becky. When anyone else talks, he would glance at them every so often; when Becky talks, he seems to look anywhere BUT at her face. Up there in that gif, Becky had walked really close to him. He was facing her back, but I could see him trying to put some more distance between the two of them by pressing himself against the wall. He would only look at her when she’s facing away from him. At one point, Tegoshi glanced to his right, only to find Becky looking back at him, and he immediately whipped his head away. Does he have a problem with her or something? He has mentioned that he is unexpectedly bad with people his age.

Or maybe that old Tego and Becky rumor was true, after all…. :/

Anyway. Let’s move on from all this happiness and fangirling.

I filled out a girly meme for the rest of this entry. It’s mostly a girly confessions meme, so I think I’ll keep it under a cut.

Girl Confessions Meme

1. Do you sleep in your bra?
I am the only girl I’ve seen who would answer this with a yesssssss. It doesn’t have the underwire, though. Don’t see how girls can stand going bra-less at night. It feels so free and naked and gross underneath. *shudders* And I don’t care about the whole “But they won’t grow” deal. I DON’T WANT THEM ANY BIGGER.

And I ain’t bragging here — I really don’t like them.

2. Do you sleep with socks on?
Unless it’s really, reaaaally cold, nope. I always kick them off in the middle of the night anyway.

3. Would you rather sleep alone or with someone else?
I don’t like that extra body heat lying next to me. Maybe when I’m older.

4. Do you enjoy drama?
On TV. Not so much in real life. There’s tons of it at school.

5. Are you a girly-girl?
I am now, I guess; being at an all-girls school for three years does that to you. I used to be the type of chick who hung out with mostly guys and would threaten to beat them up if they annoyed me. >___< Now, I love skirts and leggings and headbands and dressing up and CAN’T STAND MEN. ^^

6. Who was the last person you hugged?
The Pest. I do it because he hates it. ^vv^

7. Small or large purse?
Hmm… large. But I never carry purses — just this black messenger/tote bag thing that’s just big enough to squeeze in my laptop.

8. Are you short?
A bit under average, the doctor said: 5 ft 3, 63 inches, 160 cm, whatever you want to use.

9. Do you like somebody?
I get little insignificant crushes on people all the time, all of which never last for more than a few weeks. But right now, I really like Angel. Been going on for three months now. I think it began after that long discussion the two of us had during Religion class. I was being all confused about my future and whatnot, and she encouraged me to keep on writing and not give a crap about what the adults in my life were saying.

I have a different kind of relationship with her than with any of my other friends. She’s the only person (outside my family) who sometimes doesn’t use my real name. I don’t know why, but she calls me Tabitha (“Because you look like a Tabitha :D”) and I actually respond to that name.

._____.

10. Does your Facebook password have to do with a boy?
1.) Don’t have a FB, and 2.) I have never used (AND WILL NEVER USE) a boy’s name as a password.

11. Do you care if your socks are dirty?
Sweaty, yes. Dirty (like, blackened with dirt), no. When I was little I used to walk around the house without any socks or slippers on, because I liked watching the dirt wash off my feet in the shower.

12. Do you think you’re conceited?
Secretly I am. Sometimes. I have an inferiority complex most of the time.

13. Do you dress up on Halloween?
I have to for school because it’s required for club council and student council members. I’ve done it outside of school for the free candy :DDD, but I’m not sure if I’ll do it again this year.

14. Are you double jointed?
No, but I’m the most flexible in my family.

15. Where is the weirdest place you have slept?
Oh, I can sleep anywhere. I freaking love to sleep, lazy girl that I am. I had slept in my SAT Subject Test room… while the test was still going on.

16. Has anyone touched/smacked your butt in the past 24 hours?
If I were to answer this question while school was still going on, I would say something along the lines of “HELL TO THE YES.” The concept of “personal space” is nonexistent there.

17. Is there any type of rumor going around about you?
Nope, nothing. :Dv I’ve been real careful not to make any enemies in high school. So far it’s working because I’m now a senior and have never had a problem (you know, except for that time in ninth grade when all the guidance counselors spent the WHOLE FREAKING YEAR trying to “help” me because they were convinced that I was clinically depressed). Me and Angel were trying to pick out the people in our school who no one hates, and I was pleased to hear that Angel doesn’t think anyone hates me. ^^

18. Do you call anybody by their last name?
Uhh, I think I once called Merry by her last name by accident, only because Corr — one of Merry’s closest friends — always calls her by her last name (lol they have a weird relationship) and I was hanging around Corr a lot that day. I call all my teachers by their last names without the titles… just not to their faces, of course.

19. How many guys will read this just because it says “Girl Confessions”?
My journal is just out there for anyone to stumble upon, so I have no idea who reads the stuff I write.

20. Check of those that apply:
[x] I do wear make up.
[x] I have cried in a movie theater.
[x] I can put mascara on without opening my mouth
[x] I get jealous.
[ ] I think Johnny Depp is sexy.
[x] I love to laugh.
[ ] I like death/grind/black metal.
[ ] I like rap.
[ ] I like techno.
[x] I like country.
[ ] I carry a purse.
[x] I’d be lost without my computer.
[ ] I own a Spice Girls CD.
[ ] I own a Britney Spears CD.
[ ] I own a boy band CD.
[x] I get bored watching football.
[ ] I’ve never been called a spoiled brat.
[x] Guys are confusing.
[x] I’ve been called a bad influence.
[ ] I have/had a piercing other than my ears.

Come on, ladies, be truthful!

1. What color is your bra that you are wearing?
Bright turquoise lined with white. My favorite~ ^____^

2. Do you prefer light- or dark-haired guys?
I can go googly-eyed over any guy with any sort of hair color, whether it be blond, brown, black, electric blue, etc. Generally I prefer dark, but then that doesn’t explain Timmy or Billy (or Tegoshi, but he’s a celebrity so he doesn’t count), both blond.

3. Are you currently frustrated with a boy?
Nope.

4. What’s one thing a guy can do to make you like them?

Argh, what a difficult question. I fall for guys quite easily, all of them different from each other. But those are all mostly itty bitty crushes that fade away fairly quickly, unless the guy in question does one thing: listen and talk to me. Simple, right? It’s not so easy, actually. I unconsciously tense up and act cold toward all boys, so they need to be very persistent.

5. Do you have a best friend?
Don’t think so. :/ Markus used to be before we lost touch with each other. I have a bunch of friends, but I wouldn’t call any of them my best friend. I’m always afraid of stealing someone away from their other friends.

6. Have you ever had your heart broken?
Umm, never. I guess I’m just lucky? (Or unlucky, depending on how you see it.)

7. Have you ever thought of having plastic surgery?
Not once. XD There’s nothing so wrong with me that I would consider using surgery to fix.

8. Do you like your life?
Compared to some people, I have a great life. That must explain why I rarely emo in this journal. :P And also, I get strangely annoyed when I see other people emo so that’s why I don’t like doing it.

Sure, my family can be mildly dysfunctional, Mama is nazi about keeping me in the house, I’m not as pretty as I’d like to be, I have no idea what to do about my future, and the only thing I’m semi good at is writing — but other than these problems, everything’s going fine. No guy problems, good reputation in school, nice friends, people call me cute all the time, and I can make people happy with my writing.

Huh. I never realized how good my life has been until I answered this question.

9. #9 is missing.
*shrug* Okay, then.

10. Has one of your friends ever stolen a boy/girl-friend from you?
No.

Oh no, wait, I remember that it was tough getting Markus all to myself because he’s an extremely popular guy. He wasn’t ever “stolen” from me, but close enough.

11. Have you ever jumped in the pool with your clothes on?
Uh, I would if I want to DIE. Can’t swim. >___< Markus tried to teach me in a hotel swimming pool, and nearly killed me in the process. To be fair, I think I was flailing around too much and accidentally kicked him where it hurts.

12. Do you have more friends that are girls or boys?
Before high school, more boys. Now, DEFINITELY more girls. I’m so used to an all-female environment that I’m so awkward around guys now.

13. How long have you had a facebook?
Don’t have one.

14. Have you ever slapped a boy in the face?
I hit The Pest every day. >:D I think I slapped Markus once or twice for being a pervy little boy, but that’s all. ^^ Back in the sixth grade, I remember seeing Melinda punch this guy (who I liked) in the face with so much force that he fell to the ground. Small girl, strong arms. :P She told me afterward that it felt good. Think back to the movie version of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban where Hermione socked Draco and that’s pretty much how it happened.

15. What are your biggest fears?
– being alone with grown men
– being touched by a guy (my age or older)
– answering and making phone calls
– mirrors
– things that creep in the dark
– being seriously bullied (DO NOT WANT TO GO THERE AGAIN)

16. Have you ever cried yourself to sleep?
A couple times. Can’t remember why. Probably insignificant.

17. Have you ever not been able to get someone off of your mind?
TEGOSHI GET OUT OF MY HEAD In junior high it was Timmy. Freshman year, Merry. Right now? Just Angel.

But seriously, Tego really is always on my mind. I fear that therapy is the only way to get him out.

18. Do you believe in the saying “Once a cheater, always a cheater?”
Yep. I’m naturally distrusting of people.

19. Have you ever had a good feeling about something?
All the time. I have a surprisingly good intuition. Markus used to always consult with me whenever he liked a girl because I seemed to be able to tell if it would work out or not.

20. Do you ever wish you were famous?
Sometimes. I’d love to get famous for my writing. But I like being unknown too. Yeah, being famous for writing does that because you’re famous but not really famous.

21. Are you currently missing someone?
Yeah, a LOT of people. I lost touch with a bunch of my old friends and I want to see some of them again.

THIS GUY OR THAT GUY? PICK ONE

Cowboy or gangster?
Oh please. I’ve seen enough gangster boys (or boys trying to be gangster) in my short life. For some reason, I seem to attract a bunch of them, both romantically and as friends. A cowboy would be interesting.

Preppy or punk?
The good girl in me is attracted to punk. But no face piercings, please. >.< The nice preppy boy works too, if the punk is a jerk.

Face or body?
Face. You can always change your body, but you’re pretty much stuck with your face unless you wanna resort to drastic measures.

Good cook or take you out a lot?
GOOD COOK. A ton of girls won’t care what kind of person you are as long as you can cook. I can’t cook at all. D’:

Sweet or sexy?
Oh no, I can’t handle sexy boys. Sweet all the way, or even better, CUTE.

Armani or Abercrombie?
I don’t know what Armani is, but NO ABERCROMBIE.

Contacts or glasses?
I really like glasses on guys, but those things can hide some seriously pretty eyes. Contacts, then.

. . .

Well, I’m done for the night. I think I’m gonna create a punctuation guide for my next entry and add the link to my fanfiction.net profile. People on there really need it.

Until next time,

~ Mimi :3

6 thoughts on “Confessions of a Teenage Girl (or something like that :P)

  1. You have no idea how happy and delighted I was when I clicked on the bookmark I have to your journal.

    Seriously, for some reason, I really love to read your writing here (spazzing or memeing or just plain journalling).

    *squees* Off to do the meme as well because I’m bored, I have school tomorrow on a Saturday and I’m not that sleepy yet. Plus school starts at 8:30pm tomorrow so, yes! :> I can sleep in a little.

    Hope you can update more frequently, but no pressure! :D Just asking but, ever heard of Epik High? Just wanted to mention that they have good music (although they rap, which plenty of people seem to hate).

  2. You have me bookmarked? You just made my day right there. I am completely shocked that someone finds my rambling interesting enough to want to revisit. Honestly, sometimes I bore myself with my own words. :P I certainly have the time to update (there are all these little entries that I never finished), but I’m just an unbelievably slow writer.

    School on a Saturday? At night? O____O I can’t even imagine such a thing.

    I’ve heard of Epik High, but unless the artists release Japanese versions of their songs, I don’t listen to K-pop. I just haven’t gotten used to the way the language sounds yet.

  3. Though this entry is almost a year old, is it still ok for me to say that I have you bookmarked too? :D Sweet Songhyo pretty much said what I think: your blog is very entertaining to read, on a personal aspect and on the good-writing, fluid grammar aspect too. PLUSSS, I’m a NEWS fan… and a TEGOMASU addict!! I’m sorry, but that just doubles my interest for your journal :)

    Keep up the good work. Please update more frequently if you can too! :) I am a junior this year, on the verge of becoming a senior, so I totally understand how you are coping with the excessive amount of work lately >_< But please take some time… at least I will be one audience to keep checking out your journal everyday!

    Love from Vietnam (I was in Florida last year)

  4. You can comment on whatever entry you want, no matter how old. It all gets emailed to me. :D There’s also a little box at the bottom of each entry that you can check to have an email sent to you whenever I update. Just in case you get sick of checking and finding nothing new for weeks. :)
    Oh, but don’t get me wrong. You’ve made me soooo happy that you have me bookmarked at all. I honestly don’t see what people find interesting about my life. Really, I bore myself proofreading my entries. Thanks anyway?

    **~~YESSSSS ANOTHER NEWS/TEGOMASS FAN. :DDD~~**

    Unfortunately, I think three entries a month is all I can manage until I graduate in late May. School totally owns my soul right now. If you ever have questions about college or stuff like that, you can always drop me an email or comment. ^__^
    Thank you for announcing your presence~

  5. “You have me bookmarked? You just made my day right there. I am completely shocked that someone finds my rambling interesting enough to want to revisit. ”

    –Okay, so I really have to apologize for being such a stalker but yes, dear, your ramblings are worth revisting.HAHA

  6. I’m mostly talking to myself in my journal entries but stalkers are certainly welcome! I, for one, apologize for acting so melodramatic in my more recent posts and for subjecting you to that teenage torture.

Leave a Reply

