Still can’t sing D:

But I tried anyway. And I didn’t make the pitch higher this time~

Yep, still awful. ^^ I don’t understand how Corr can sing so high while still sounding clearer than a blue sky. My voice was never the same after I recovered from laryngitis.

Like I said before, “Yoru wa Hoshi wo Nagameteokure” has become one of my favorite Tegomass songs. I’d love it even more if there was a PV for it — I WANNA SEE TEGOMASS TEARS — but you can’t always get what you want. ;__;

I can’t sing the verses at all. I sound bad enough singing the chorus, so the verses are even worse. Too low for my range. I love singing. But I don’t like it enough to practice every day so that I can improve. Maybe in the summer. For now, though, it looks like I’m stuck with this voice, however scratchy, grating, drawling, and just altogether weird it may be.

Dangit, Tegomass, how did you two get so good? >______<

. . .

Four-hour AP Biology exam in two days. Not bothering to hope for a 5 or 4; I’ll just aim for a passing score of 3.

Ehh~ too low in spirits to write anything else about my life.

Instead, I’ll just post another snippet of the short story I mentioned in this entry. After pondering for a long time, I decided to title it “Let Me Hear Your Voice.” Unfortunately, I like that title too much to change it when I found out several weeks later that I had unconsciously written the translation of “Koe wo Kikasete,” a Big Bang song. “Koe wo Kikasete” is my favorite song from Big Bang, even though I’m neither a fan of them nor the quality of their voices. Compared to the spazztastic imperfections of Johnny’s, they’re too perfect, almost in a robotic way. D:

The doctors deny him entrance to the emergency room when he arrives at the hospital. He doesn’t know how long the ambulance has been sitting there in front of the building; he just knows it got there first, taunting him with its flashy sirens, and he slams his fist into the brick wall of an apartment building in frustration.

Stevie does end up going to school after all—two thousand twenty-five seconds after the late bell, but better than not coming at all. His parents hadn’t sent him to America just to have him skip classes. As he scribbles down his name for a pass from the office, the secretary there shoots him dirty looks, seems to think he’s one of those hooligans who show up half the time and believe that homework time is synonymous to getting high and utterly wasted. He only says flatly that there has been an accident, and doesn’t elaborate when she calls after his retreating form.

He makes it in time for Honors Calculus, his best class even though he hates it. The elderly teacher accepts his pass with a nod and nothing else. She knows he’s a good kid and this is his first tardy of the year, so she’s willing to let it slide. He easily maneuvers his way over the backpacks blocking the rows and takes his seat.

A wave of whispers sweeps through the room. Things had certainly looked suspicious when the happy, bubbly, everybody’s-friend Sydney Moray missed school for the first time, and so did that weird New Zealander transfer, Stevie Ashford, who, despite being labeled guaranteed valedictorian and playing outside midfielder on the soccer team, stays so low-profile that he might as well not exist at all. They should have known she won’t skip school with him. After all, Sydney likes fun, and Stevie is galaxies away from that.

He glances at the board, tries his best to focus, but every time he sees the teacher draw with her unsteady hand the top part of the pi symbol, he can’t help but think back to the morning, inside the ambulance, to the weakly pulsing green line beeping within the box that monitored the beating of Sydney’s heart.

That’s all it takes for Stevie to push all thoughts of calculus out of his head.

He then looks sideways at the vacant desk beside his, the one assigned to Sydney, and he wonders how long it will be before that seat is filled again.

It’s kind of fun to write emo. :Dv

Now, if only I could write better.

Until next time,

~ Mimi ;________;

P.S. Proof that AP Bio is ruling my life: While eating some kind of green plant for dinner, one thought that crossed my mind was, “It’s gonna be impossible for me to digest the cellulose in this.”

Proof that I need more sleep than I am currently getting: In this Tegomass clip I watched a moment ago, Tegoshi was the first one to speak and I got momentarily confused when I couldn’t understand the words coming out of his mouth.

This is my life.

D:

Leave a Reply

