No Pain, No Gain

And I am certainly feeling the pain~ D=

Ah, but it’s a good sort of pain. My school recently installed a fitness center with tons of equipment. It’s optional and we’re all encouraged to use it, though it’s required for the girls in my year because they’re using us for research. They’ll be monitoring our progress for the next two years to see how the machines and things help us.

I usually start out with 30 minutes of cardio (15 on the treadmill, 15 on either the arc trainer or elliptical) and 30 minutes on strength training with the resistance machines. I get all sweaty and gross, but that’s how you’re supposed to feel. Working out is so fun~

It just hurts. A lot. My muscles are all aching right now, but that probably means it’s working. There’s this dull ache somewhere below my stomach, and although it might just be my body getting used to the intensity of my hour-long workouts, I’m worried that something important exploded.

Oh, well. I can’t be bothered with that now. I have the PSATs tomorrow, so I really should be heading off to bed now. Goodnight, journal.

Until next time,

~ Mimi ^^

P.S. I just realized, a week too late, that Ikuta Toma turned 25. I mean, I knew it was happening, with all the fanvideos being posted wishing him a happy birthday. So why didn’t my brain register this? His birthday is on the same day as my old close friend, Melinda, and I remembered to wish her a happy birthday even though I haven’t seen her in three years.

I’m a terrible person. T–T

Leave a Reply

