Tick Tock

As in, time’s running out, and I have an obscene amount of homework due Monday. “Obscene” as in, there-is-no-effing-way-I-can-finish-this-before-Monday.

(Ha, doesn’t it seem like my recent journal entries are either me being fangirly or me moaning over the over-excessive burdens of school?)

I’ve had an average of 2.5 hours of sleep a day the past five days — bedtime at two, alarm rings at four-thirty. It’s a miracle I can walk straight, let alone last through six hours of school every day. I do remember jerking awake in the middle of US History… and realized that I was supposed to be taking a test. xP I finished as class ended, thank God. (According to GradeConnect, got a 90 on that. ^-^)

I still need to:

  1. Answer nine questions for English on a reading I can’t understand due to a lack of sleep, therefore a lack of focus and interest.
  2. 5+ pages of US History answers to type out.
  3. Translate this article into French, which I can barely comprehend in English because of the complicated vocabulary, which I suck at.
  4. Four religion questions. I can probably do this in school.
  5. 150 pages of AP Biology in 6 chapters to read, and complete the study guide for those chapters. Monstrous test Thursday.

This is a terrible year. It is not healthy at all to run on so little sleep.

Anyway, I just got back from a wedding reception, where several odd things happened.

  • The best man meandered up to me while I was sitting and said something along the lines of, “May I have this first dance with you?” I think I laughed nervously and told him I couldn’t dance.
  • The Pest’s masculinity was questioned by a drunk man.
  • I kissed a drunkard. Of course it’s on the cheek. He was practically sweating booze.
  • Mama and her sister-in-law threw A LOT of confetti over the newlyweds as they processed by. Then she threw what was left of her confetti into my and the Pest’s hair. And all over our dinner table. The worst thing was that the confetti wasn’t even confetti. It looked the little circle things you get all over your floor after using a three-hole punch.
  • One of the groomsmen and bridesmaids were rather young-ish (maybe my age) and they clearly did not want to dance with each other. So they just held each other at arm’s length and looked awkward.
  • Several wild children ran around acting obnoxious and collecting as many helium-filled balloons as they could. I felt kind of bad (just kind of) about hoping that the balloons would carry them away.
  • Four-year-olds break dancing. ‘Nuff said.
  • I stole two balloons. ^o^ They have helium.

I’m too sleepy to type any more. I need to rest now and get up early to finish my work.

Until next time,

~ Mimi xP

P.S. I now have 40+ NEWS and Tegomass songs in my iPod.

Leave a Reply

