Rain-Bow

Ah, screw talking about my fear of Daisy. I’m in too good a mood to write a whole long entry about my fears. I’m here for something else today.

I had been clicking around like I usually do, bored and blah, when I remember a site I hadn’t visited in a while: Libba Bray’s LJ! Libba Bray, author of the Gemma Doyle trilogy, is one of my favorite contemporary writers. I love how quirky and realistic and slightly sarcastic she is in her journal.

Anyway, when I clicked on her journal, which I have bookmarked, I read through all the posts I hadn’t read yet. One in particular caught my attention. And since she told her fans we could, I’m going to copy and fill this out.

My Life in iTunes

RULES:

1. Put your iTunes, Windows Media Player, etc. on shuffle.
2. For each question, press the next button to get your answer.
3. YOU MUST WRITE THAT SONG NAME DOWN NO MATTER HOW SILLY IT SOUNDS.
4. Tag 15 friends
5. Everyone tagged has to do the same thing.
6. Have Fun!

(Obviously, I’m only going to follow the first three instructions because this is an anonymous journal. And, because I’m a good sister and I let my little bro use my iPod, some of the songs are his. Oh, joy.)

(Also, anything in parentheses is the translation of the song title.)

IF SOMEONE SAYS ‘ARE YOU OKAY?’ YOU SAY?
“Seiten” (Fine Weather) by THYME
Ha. I think I actually said that once to someone.
“Are you okay?”
“Mmm. Fine weather we’re having.”

HOW WOULD YOU DESCRIBE YOURSELF?
“Where’d You Go” by Fort Minor
I’m just invisible.

WHAT DO YOU LIKE IN A GUY/GIRL?
“I’ll Be Back” by THYME
So I like clingy guys, huh?

HOW DO YOU FEEL TODAY?
“Lying from You” by Linkin Park
What a sketchy and accurate way to describe my feelings. Nana is a compulsive liar.

WHAT IS YOUR LIFE’S PURPOSE?
“Give a Little Love” by M2M
Because there’s too much hate in the world.

WHAT’S YOUR MOTTO?
“Arigatou” (Thank You) by KOKIA
So, so, so true. I practically go around all day thanking people. In fact, if I stick a tape recorder down my shirt and have it play a tape of me thanking people all day long, no one would know the difference.

WHAT DO YOUR FRIENDS THINK OF YOU?
“Change” by Taylor Swift
Change? What’s wrong with the way I am now?

Oh.

WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU?
“Sora ni Kakeru Hashi” (A Bridge Soaring Across the Sky) by Masami Okui
So that doesn’t mean they see me as a failure?

WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT VERY OFTEN?
“Life is Like a Boat” by Rie Fu

We are all rowing the boat of fate
The waves keep on coming and we can’t escape
But if we ever get lost on our way
The waves would guide you through another day

Like is suckish, that’s all I gotta say. Someone has to push me through each day.
That rhyme was accidental, I swear.

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR BEST FRIEND?
“Canadian Idiot” by Weird Al Yankovic
Don’t look at me, my iPod said it. :P And besides, Melinda is Polish, not Canadian.

WHAT IS YOUR LIFE STORY?
“Cry” by Mandy Moore
Life sucks. I suck. The world sucks.

WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP?
“New Soul” by Yael Naim
I’ll probably jump off a bridge if know I have to live the rest of my life in this miserable state. I need a new soul.

WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL?
“My Heart” by Paramore
I’m guessing the cause of death was a heart attack.
Or heart disease.
Or heartbreak.

WHAT IS YOUR HOBBY/INTEREST?
“Remember the Name” by Fort Minor
I have the memory span of a goldfish, which is three seconds. Remembering isn’t my thing.

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST FEAR?
“Sexy, Naughty, Bitchy” by Tata Young
Um.
No comment. O____O

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST SECRET?
“Somebody’s Watching Me” by Mysto and Pizzi
Yes. It’s true. I have a stalker on my tail.

WHAT DO YOU WANT RIGHT NOW?
“Yume wa Owaranai” (The Dream Will Not End) by Yomi
Life would be more bearable if I didn’t wake up from my perfectly normal dreams.

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS?
“Whispers in the Dark” by Skillet
Thank goodness they don’t know of this journal’s existence.

WHAT WILL YOU POST THIS AS?
“Rain-Bow” by Fukui Mai

Until next time,

~ Mimi ^^

Leave a Reply

