Oh, the misery…

I just want to curl up and die. Anything to stop the pain.

Today, I went to school and I couldn’t talk. As I’m typing this I can’t talk. In school, if I wanted to communicate with someone, I had to use ridiculous hand gestures and loads of mouthing. At home, I pull whoever I’m talking to up close and talk three inches away from their ear, and they still can’t hear me sometimes. I can only manage this ghost of a whisper. Let’s see how bad it is, whatever “it” is.

  • Every two minutes, I cough.
  • I keep waking up half an hour before my alarm clock rings and I can’t go back to sleep because of my gut-wrenching coughing.
  • Gotta take completely foul, god-awful medicine that doesn’t seem to work.
  • It kills whenever I swallow anything, which makes eating extremely difficult.
  • NO SINGING. TT-TT
  • I can’t focus on my work.
  • I can feel my throat drying up every time I take a breath.
  • There’s this need to pee sixteen thousand times a day because I drink so much water.
  • I keep switching back and forth from feeling frozen to feeling unbearably hot.

And, of course:

  • No talking.

I hate this I hate this I hate this I hate this I hate this I hate this I hate this I hate this I hate this.

Until next time,

~ Nana Dx

Leave a Reply

