Fun with Anime Characters, Pt. 3

I don’t think I’ve ever had that much homework before. Last night I finally went to sleep at one in the morning. And I still didn’t finish my homework. Since I usually wake up at four o’clock, three hours of sleep is not good for my health. I allowed myself to sleep forty-five more minutes. The clock says 5:20 AM right now, and I can barely keep my eyes open. I’ll finish this entry later, when I’m hopefully not so beat.

9:54 PM: Yay, school is over for the week. Let’s see what today’s “Fun with Anime Characters” section is about. Again, here are the characters I’d chosen, and this time, I’ve added their last names (if they have one, that is).

1. Eriol Hiiragizawa
2. Naruto Uzumaki
3. Gaara
4. Hinata Hyuuga
5. Sakura Kinomoto
6. Tybalt Montague
7. Romeo Montague
8. Yue
9. Syaoran Li
10. Tomoyo Daidouji

Time for the uber-fun relationship part! (Oh, this should be interesting…)

#1 is all you’ve ever dreamed of. Why?
He has these amazing dark blue eyes that completely focus on you when you’re talking to him, he’s polite, charming, courteous, intelligent, sporty, easygoing (and the list goes on), he can play the piano very well, he can make Yamazaki’s lies seem like truths, and his trademark smirk annoys the heck out of Syaoran.

#2 tells you about his deeply hidden love for #9. Your reaction?
Oh my God. O__O You hid it extremely well, because that so caught me off guard.
Besides the fact that you two get angered pretty easily, you have NOTHING in common. Let’s see, you have blond hair and blue eyes; Syaoran has brown hair and amber eyes. You have no relatives left; Syaoran has his mother, his cousin, and his four sisters. You’re a ninja; he’s a martial artist and swordsman (swordsboy?). You’re both skilled at jumping into and out of trees, though, like monkeys.

You’re dating #3 and you introduce him to your family. Will they get along?
Considering how my mother is against me even talking to boys (let alone raccoon-eyed, eyebrow-less, sand gourde-wearing boys), NO, definitely not. My dad, maybe, but not my uptight mother. I can imagine part of their dinner conversation going like this:
My dad: So what are your hobbies, son?
Gaara: …I play with sand.
My dad: Fascinating. Any criminal records?
Gaara: I used to kill people without feeling an ounce of remorse. Would that count as ‘criminal’?

#4 loves #9 as well. What does that mean?
Oh, dear, this is quite the situation, isn’t it? Let me get this straight. Hinata loves Syaoran, but Naruto is deeply in love with Syaoran, too, even though Hinata is supposed to be in love with Naruto and Syaoran should be in love wih Sakura-chan. This is too strange. I don’t think Syao-kun’s tendencies to yell at people would fare very well with the timid Hinata.

Will #5 and #6 ever kiss?
Gah, NOOOOO. Are you some sort of pedophile, Tybalt?
Sakura is meant for Syaoran and Syaoran only. And even though it makes me sad that Tybalt has no one to love, he’s better off on his own.

#6 appears to be a player; he breaks many hearts. What do you do?
Pfft, Tybalt doesn’t date. Even if my heart was one of the ones he’d broken, I’d still stalk be infatuated with him. I mean, just look at his bad-ass smexyness! (For the record, I don’t normally use words like that, but I am such a Tybalt fangirl that I can’t help myself.) You gotta love his entrance in the anime.


You had a haircut and #7 can’t stop looking at you. What goes on in your mind?

Awwwww, Romeo is such a sweetie (such a shame that he had to die so horribly). If I weren’t so obsessed with his brooding half-brother, I’d be more into Romeo. He’s practically every girl’s dream boy.
Then again, he could be staring either because I look nice, or because the person who cut my hair really messed up.

#8 thinks he’ll never get a girlfriend. What will you tell him?
Of course you won’t, not with that I-Hate-Everything-and-Everyone attitude. You’re a beautiful moon guardian with huge wings and silver eyes. What girl wouldn’t want that, you silly boy. Even Sakura herself said that you’re beautiful but you have such a cold soul. Be nicer and the girls will come flocking to your door.

#9 is too shy to face you and confesses to you his love by e-mail. Now what?
I shall respond to his email in the gentlest way possible that I do not return his love and that he should love SAKURA. I shall say this many times to get my message across. You should love Sakura. You should not love me. I am the not the one you should love. Sakura is the one you should love. Your love should be for Sakura. Your love should not be for me. And YOU SHOULD NEVER EVER CONFESS YOUR UNDYING LOVE TO A GIRL BY E-MAIL. Tell her face-to-face, even if it makes you want to pee your pants.

You spot #10 kissing #1. How do you react?
YES, FINALLY!!! They are MADE for each other. At least, in my mind they are, not in canon. I will celebrate by singing at the top of my lungs.

xx

Hehe, I keep scrolling back up to look at that picture of Tybalt. Is there anyone who DOESN’T think he’s swoon-worthy?

Ack, I’m acting like such a schoolgirl. It’s late. I should sleep. I shall return tomorrow with the next section: Friendship!

Until next time,

~ Mimi ^o^

One thought on “Fun with Anime Characters, Pt. 3

  1. I see you like Naruto.. Oh, I hope that you will get a good score on all of your studies since you work really hard. Believe it or not, I have twice sleep at 2 o’clock in the morning to study for a BIG test. And I was at 6th grade at that time..

    Well back to the point, who do you like the most between Hinata or Sakura (in naruto I mean..)? Why? Do you think Naruto can become a hokage? Btw, do you know what’s masashi’s email ? My email is in yahoo, but I can’t seem to send him a mail.. Can you help?

Leave a Reply

